White 3.0 Quattro Avant! Continum.

Sam Stirrup

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm new to the Audi scene, so bare with me! A lot of learning to do.

Firstly, a bit about myself; I'm 20 years old and currently go to university in Essex studying Economics and Finance.

My past car history includes my recently sold show winning Mk2 Golf.
I owned it for 2 years but reluctantly decided to sell to fund a more sensible car.

However, with a trip looming, I needed to rush to buy a car and after trawling for ages through classified, one of my friends of Facebook was selling a B5 Quattro. So I thought why not as he was quite local and went to have a look:

It was a 2.8 30V Facelift with loads of options it!

Anywho, once I got there, it was filthy, the car had been standing for about a year but had an MOT. It has FSH and a lot of recent work done so thought, why not? So ended up buying it for £650 as a temporary car as I presumed on a part time wage I'd struggle to finance the thirsty 2.8.

Once we got it home, we soon realised there was work that was needed. It was absolutely filthy, so spend half a day cleaning the car till it was acceptable as there wasn't enough time for a full valet. The brakes were very spongy and had a distance to travel the next day, near on 200 miles, but as I had been driving the car the whole evening around town, the brakes had been improving.

Another thing was as it started to get dark, one of the HiDS decided to give up then half an hour later, the other one did. So I ended up gutting that out and out standard bulbs in

It was starting to come together very quickly with plans falling in place in terms of modifying.

However, the next day: I was travelling around the M25 in Lane 2 when a van decided to strike the rear the quarter pushing me sideways, and between a gap of a lorry, the van itself and the hard shoulder barrier.

So currently breaking this car at the moment: was lovely!