1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

WHICH Lowering Springs for A4 B9

Tommy_Egan Oct 31, 2017

1. Tommy_Egan

Tommy_Egan Registered User

Hi Guys. Newbie here..

Has anyone tried to lower 2017+ A4 B9 Saloon or Avant

I have done some extensive research and it seems only two Brands are available in the UK

Eibach - Pro Kit lowers F+R 30mm and Sportline F 45mm + R 40mm

Emmanuelle Design (USA brand but available in UK) - F+R 40mm

Bear in mind Sport suspension is already 20mm lower from factory.

The USA has available H&R F+R 40mm

and 034Motorsport F+R 50mm

I am awaiting confirmation from H&R Germany if the kit they supply the USA fits UK Specs B9

It appears no one in the UK has lowered a B9 unless I can not find any information/pics.

If anyone has any information, please share it on this thread..

2. Avatar

snack-media
    Advertisement

3. Daggerit

Daggerit Registered User

I have some Eibachs on order for my S4 Avant so will be able to post some photos when they’re fitted.

In the meantime...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. Tommy_Egan

This looks ace! Is this yours, the saloon? Has it been lowered? Which springs?

Which Eibach kit have you gone for on the Avant?

My concern with the Eibach Sportline kit is the F 45mm drop will be too much

The car is already looks lower from the front so 40mm on the rear won't look that great

Unless I'm shown otherwise

5. Daggerit

Daggerit Registered User

It’s a mates car rather than mine.

I spoke to Graeme at GNJ and he sorted me out with some Eibachs that are suitable for daily. Once I have them on I’ll take some photos though.

6. Tommy_Egan

Look forward to it

Which drop is it?

Also any idea on labour cost on installing?

7. Daggerit

Daggerit Registered User