Twin Turbo Kits

It's a quattro and i will have a fairly large budget and an even bigger time frame. I will be using it as a daily driver, i was hoping to get about 300-320 BHP.

for that power goal, the complication and costs have to question the viability
"just to be different"?

Good luck with that

It would be good having power from 2500 revs all the way up to the limiter though! But if i had a few million tucked away id be getting all sorts of cars custom built!

doesn't work that way.
you would have to run two small turbos to get low down spool as they would effectviely be running on two cylinders.
If they are small enough to spool at 2k then they will be choking at 6k. Just like they do in a stock system.
Unless you are building a system that uses one small turbo exclusively at low revs and then a bigger turbo at higher revs (a la BMW 535 technology) the only way to get a low end spool and a good top end is variable vane (think 997 911 turbo) or a twin scroll housing.

TBH if you only want 300-320 you are better off with a 28 or 30 framed garrett.
If you want to get low spool stroke the block to 2008cc

As its only a 4 pot I dont think it would really benefit from being twin turbo'd unless you went down the small and large turbo route, like the bmw (or I think the tt skylines and supras used the same setup) to reduce turbo lag, but then these are 6 pots. You could look at using the VW GT setup supercharged and turbo charged (like the lancia S4)

for that power goal, the complication and costs have to question the viability
"just to be different"?

Good luck with that

320 was at a push, I would be happy with 250 but in an ideal world i would like 300. If i WAS going to twin charge the A3 now i would more than likely have a smaller turbo for low end power and a larger one for top end. But as I say in an ideal world i would have a twin scroll ceramic affair and a massive penis..... Hybrid Turbo seems to be the way.