Stage 1 remap torque figures. Dyno print

ab1702

Reaction score
Had my CR engine 170 tdi quattro remapped yesterday and had a dyno run included with it aswell which I have attached the print out.
I thought I were getting it done at a good remapping place as I had a few places in mind beforehand.
It's only today after I've had it done that I've really took any notice of torque figures after reading a different thread on this forum.
The figures it has achieved are 212 hp and 448NM torque or 331 lb-ft as shown in the graph below.
I'm no expert on remapping at all but the graph below looks good to me from what I understand but I'm concerned on the torque figure of 331 lb-ft with a standard clutch.

Does anyone with a decent knowledge of remapping know if this is basically going to kill my clutch or not over a matter of months or should it be ok as the remapper says it will be fine but I'm not sure if I'm honest.
I'm prepared to go back if needed for the torque lowering or for it to be put back to standard and then I'll go somewhere else.

Oh I've looked on three other websites which includes Revo at figures after a stage 1 remap for the same engine and they all have lower torque figures.
IMG 3511

Should always factor in a clutch when remapping.
I'm guessing your manual?
I'm DSG and been fine on 360 ft/lb for over 3 years

All depends how you drive. Launching and flooring where the peak torque is at will eventually kill your clutch. My old neighbour ran a mapped diesel for 4 years with no clutch issues, and he didn't tootle around either. But 2 weeks after he sold it the clucth went on the new owner.

All depends how you drive. Launching and flooring where the peak torque is at will eventually kill your clutch. My old neighbour ran a mapped diesel for 4 years with no clutch issues, and he didn't tootle around either. But 2 weeks after he sold it the clucth went on the new owner.