Some new little bits for the interior .....

Rob2k68

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
Just picked these up yesterday. Small but perfectly formed .....

2befceaf.jpg


.....and fitted .....

5a8d1a41.jpg


Also replaced the switch blanking plate on the right with this .....
d16bc615.jpg
 

Paullie

Banana Menace!
VCDS Map User
Both bits look really sweet! It's the little details that make ALL the difference, well done Rob. :wub: xx
 
G

Goner

Guest
I want one of those s line thingy ma bobs, how much and where did you get that from?

Looks smart.
 

Rob2k68

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
Thank you all :beerchug:

Both bits came from CarStyle4you and were reasonably priced. Took about 3 weeks to arrive though as I guess they are made to order.
What I really like is that they start out with 100% genuine Audi parts and then modify them so that the materials and finish are completely authentic. There's a decent choice of styles as well for both the glove box trim and the switch blanks.
 

BBlackburn

Registered User
Thank you all :beerchug:

Both bits came from CarStyle4you and were reasonably priced. Took about 3 weeks to arrive though as I guess they are made to order.
What I really like is that they start out with 100% genuine Audi parts and then modify them so that the materials and finish are completely authentic. There's a decent choice of styles as well for both the glove box trim and the switch blanks.

Glad you got yours I already have that small blank cover but I have Audi rings on mine but the glove box cover never came numerous emails over 2-3 months finally got a refund I would never use them again. Not trying to put anyone of but I'd make sure they have the item on stock before you place your order with them.
 

moag

she's no d-turbo
Those illuminated glove box bits look like a good mod!
 

NHN

Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
Site Sponsor
VCDS Map User
I like the sline one, but I cant see the point of having a bose console button that basically does nothing if the grill have bose on anyway, but each to there own :)
 

reepers

Registered User
Are the switch blanking thingys easy to fit? no hardcore wiring involved is there haha
 

Rob2k68

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
Are the switch blanking thingys easy to fit? no hardcore wiring involved is there haha

Yes they're very straight forward. You have to take the radio out to gain access then just push the switch blank out from behind. The wiring piggy backs off the ESP switch so very much plug and play!
 

Helifella

Co-Driver ~ Hattie
VCDS Map User
How would I go about removing the Headunit - I have the Concert Bose.
 

BBlackburn

Registered User
How would I go about removing the Headunit - I have the Concert Bose.

4 radio keys slot them in then slide the head unit out.
 

A3_Black_Edition

Registered User
Love the S-Line bit mate!

I really like the look of the bose grills but not sure if they are really worth the £60..... They do look pretty cool though..

Si
 

Ash187

Registered User
VCDS Map User
Gold Supporter
I think i will be getting the Bose grills and the Sline glove box cover. looks quite nice

Rob2k68; can you post up a pic of what the glove box looks like from the drivers seat? i want to get a bit of perspective of the S-Line cover from more of a distance
Thanks
 

Ash187

Registered User
VCDS Map User
Gold Supporter
Just add these now mate...

01e39e59.jpg

I installed one of those a couple weeks back and i have to say it looks sweet in person... I am getting mine ordered very shortly!
 

A3_Black_Edition

Registered User
Ah sod it, I think I will just get them.

Cheers!
 

Rob2k68

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
Rob2k68; can you post up a pic of what the glove box looks like from the drivers seat? i want to get a bit of perspective of the S-Line cover from more of a distance
Thanks

Here you go Ash, looks better in the flesh tho the photo doesn't really do it justice :-

214df374.jpg


@ Quattro 1981 - it was your post of those grilles on the 'Bose or not' thread that put me onto that website so cheers mate :icon_thumright:
 

Ash187

Registered User
VCDS Map User
Gold Supporter

A3_Black_Edition

Registered User
Think the above is a tad much... stands out a bit.... each to there own though.

Si
 

audigex

Registered User
My Quattro came with the word Quattro on the plate anyway.

Tempted by the BOSE blanking plate, but am I right in saying that the start-stop button is there anyway? My car's a few hundred miles away at an airport right now, so I can't check.
 

Ash187

Registered User
VCDS Map User
Gold Supporter
you think that stands out? you should see the illuminated glove box emblems...

here is a taster

hsf_bose01.gif


hsf_bose02.gif
 

A3_Black_Edition

Registered User
you think that stands out? you should see the illuminated glove box emblems...

here is a taster

hsf_bose01.gif


hsf_bose02.gif

Lol, that looks cool. I think it must be the up close pic that makes it stand out more....

Si
 

Ash187

Registered User
VCDS Map User
Gold Supporter
there are loads of designs but it is fairly steep in price for the small item that it is

can see them all here: CarStyle4you
 

A3_Black_Edition

Registered User
Yeah I think they are steep and there is only so much bose logos I think I need so I might just go for the grills.

Si
 

quattro81

All the gear.. No idea
I have a quattro:wub: - so the quattro badge is stamped in nice and deep on the glove box rather than engraved (don't have a pic to hand right now!).. plus the location being right in front of your eyeline, I dont reckon the illuminated glovebox bit would look too good in the daytime. The speaker grilles are down in a dark part of the interior so they look alright any time of day.. When the LED's are off, the bit they shine through is kinda milky - I'll try and get a pic in a bit.. I also agree with A3_S-line, Bose overload on the logos! The speaker grilles are plenty
 

quattro81

All the gear.. No idea
Here you go Ash, looks better in the flesh tho the photo doesn't really do it justice :-

214df374.jpg


@ Quattro 1981 - it was your post of those grilles on the 'Bose or not' thread that put me onto that website so cheers mate :icon_thumright:
Now just need the 2011 RNS-e.....:undwech:
 

Rob2k68

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
Now just need the 2011 RNS-e.....:undwech:

I was very tempted when looking to replace the Concert ii+ that came in mine, settled with the Symphony ii+ and a Dension Gateway 100 ipod connector instead. Was worried about the RNS-E attracting the wrong kind of attention which is a shame as it looks like a great piece of kit :blownose:. Think a remap of some sort will be the next thing .........:hubbahubba:
 

The Governor

Registered User
I was very tempted when looking to replace the Concert ii+ that came in mine, settled with the Symphony ii+ and a Dension Gateway 100 ipod connector instead. Was worried about the RNS-E attracting the wrong kind of attention which is a shame as it looks like a great piece of kit :blownose:. Think a remap of some sort will be the next thing .........:hubbahubba:

I've got a Concert in my 2011 BE, not even a Concert II (how do they decide what to put in...?). What is the easiest/next best upgrade, like you although I'd like nan RNS-e I think the fitting is a bit too much aof a rigmarole...

Does the Symphony II+ slot straight in, need coding etc?
 

Rob2k68

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
Does the Symphony II+ slot straight in, need coding etc?

Yes it slots straight in but will likely need coding unless the car it came from has exactly the same equipment as yours Bluetooth,MFSW, etc also coding takes into account diesel or petrol and type of interior.

My symphony ii+ came from eBay and had a dodgy screen so I replaced it with one from a TT.
 

NHN

Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
Site Sponsor
VCDS Map User
I've got a Concert in my 2011 BE, not even a Concert II (how do they decide what to put in...?). What is the easiest/next best upgrade, like you although I'd like nan RNS-e I think the fitting is a bit too much aof a rigmarole...

Does the Symphony II+ slot straight in, need coding etc?

How can you not have a concert 2 in your 2011 BE, they dont fit older units anymore.

I believe I have a concert 2+ available if anyone's interested :)
 

The Governor

Registered User
How can you not have a concert 2 in your 2011 BE, they dont fit older units anymore.

I believe I have a concert 2+ available if anyone's interested :)

It's probably my ignorance speaking, mine just says "Concert" on it and I'd assumed it would say "Concert II"? I don't even know what the difference between the I, II and II+ is - is there somewhere that states it?
 

NHN

Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
Site Sponsor
VCDS Map User
Single, double din, mp3 on cd, auxin compatibility, just newer units have of course different design & feature set :)
 

The Governor

Registered User
Single, double din, mp3 on cd, auxin compatibility, just newer units have of course different design & feature set :)

Ah right, so mine is a single CD that plays MP3's, has the Aux in so is a Concert II? or II+? Does that mean it is double DIN as well? (which I think is a form factor for the cage that hodls it is that right?)

P.S Rob2k68 - sorry for the gratuituous thread derail :beerchug:
 

NHN

Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
Site Sponsor
VCDS Map User
Double din was defacto from late 06/07 onwards.

Sounds like a concert 2+, auxin is possible if its fitted of course.
 

The Governor

Registered User
Cheers as ever NHN, I'm slowly learning :icon_thumright: I have the AUX in socket on mine so I guess that means I'm a 2+ :sm4:

From what i understand then, I could physically fit an RNS-e without any major work to the dash, but I would need to get it coded...?
 

NHN

Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
Site Sponsor
VCDS Map User
Yes it would fit, but you'd need coding, rewiring of the auxin & the antenna system would need an upgrade for optimal reception, PM if interested :)
 
Top