S3/Sports back 2008 8p Chassis- coding required

fijigreasemonkey

Reaction score
I live in Fiji.My car went into flood waters 2 years ago.Till todate,I can not get it started.Speedo cluster and few other electronics were replaced.The VW dealer here can not code this car.Solution was to send it back to NZ,which will cost me around 20k NZD-repair/return.There is No Audi dealer ship here.I am also a mechanic by trade.
I was wondering weather any one could come over and sort this out for me,or maybe know of any wrecks where I could buy whole electronic parts and ship over to run this pretty car.Im open to suggestions....
Vin number is WAUZZZ8P88A163730,manual 6 speed-model 8P1S39.
Im available on email-tanzauto@gmail.com

What exactly cant the dealer code for you?

My advice is to not put email addresses in your posts fella, as it will lead to untold spam.

there is no display when the keys are on-with the new cluster,which I believe will be fixed when its coded.But the old unit only dispalyed half screen when the trip meter was pressed and many missing characters on the display.

Ok this is what is happening,since it got flooded 2 years ago,I fully stripped this car and rebuilt it from scratch.I can get all lights working,remote pads can lock and unlock the car,when ignition is switched on the fuel pump runs for a short moment then off,ac display works with blower etc....
I tried to direct the starter with the key on,it starts for about 4 sec then off again.Overall Im happy so far with the work Ive done to fully restore it,but the problem to code it just started.Nz Audi confirmed that VW Fiji can code the immobilizer for me using there NZ Audi password for the day,but it is quite complicated because VW-Fiji gets there approval from Sigapore,who said NO to programming this car last week. This is where Im at.