1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

Facelift S3 project.

ianh Oct 18, 2020 at 12:25 PM

1. ianh

ianh Registered User

Thought I would start a thread with a new project in the hope that with all the knowledge and technical know how on here I can gain some help with the repairs.

I am a mechanic up in manchester of 40 years but I am limited on my electrical skills or vcds programming/fault finding.

Anyhow with all this pandemic going on and with business quite a bit quieter than I like I thought I would buy a car that needed some work doing on it to keep me occupied and went to view a 2017 Audi s3 saloon with 625 miles only from new,it is a australian import and unregistered in the uk,it was described as fire damaged. (It would be amazing if someone from oz reads this and recognises it’s there old car and could throw some light on its history as I don’t have any and can only guess at what’s happened and when)

On viewing I was surprised at how little damage there actually is,there was no bumper on it or bumper wiring and at first glance no obvious damage to anywhere else.

Due to the mileage being so low I realise it’s quite a unique vehicle realy and well worth taking a chance on,so I negotiated a reasonable price and had it delivered.

can’t find a build sticker with the options on but it does seem well equipped ,found a date of build sticker that says October 2016 so unsure why the seller had it listed as 10/2017,maybe a misprint!

I will have to register it but think I need to have a Iva test done first and can’t do that till it’s all repaired and running sweet,so anyone knows about Iva test or registering a vehicle shout up please :)

Here’s some photos from the advert for now.
    If this is the wrong section I apologise.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 18, 2020 at 1:01 PM
    Audi Bairn and Alan66 like this.
  2. Avatar

snack-media
    Advertisement