Facelift S3 cooling fan running when switched off.

Jcbmally

Started with nothing & still have most of it left.
Reaction score
So had the car for a week (still grinning) 450 miles so far. Ever time I park up, switch off and get out of the car, whether I have travelled 5 miles or 20 miles, the fan runs for about 10/20secs.
I phoned Audi and they stated this is normal and that its cooling the motor turbo etc. Now I'm no mechanic but that sounds a bit ********. Can anyone confirm if this is the case with MY18 S3's or not.
Cheers very muckle.

My R does this a lot at the mo although my journey to/from work is 20 miles the fans on full chat for 20-30s after keys out so I wouldn’t worry too much

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Reactions: Audi Bairn and Jcbmally
My R does this a lot at the mo although my journey to/from work is 20 miles the fans on full chat for 20-30s after keys out so I wouldn’t worry too much

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Cheers bud, I can relax again and continue enjoying the car. :yahoo:

Reactions: Rob2k68
So had the car for a week (still grinning) 450 miles so far. Ever time I park up, switch off and get out of the car, whether I have travelled 5 miles or 20 miles, the fan runs for about 10/20secs.
I phoned Audi and they stated this is normal and that its cooling the motor turbo etc. Now I'm no mechanic but that sounds a bit ********. Can anyone confirm if this is the case with MY18 S3's or not.
Cheers very muckle.

Mine does it a lot and even more so in the hot weather

Reactions: GW1, Audi Bairn and Jcbmally
Mine does it a lot and even more so in the hot weather
Seems a normal thing then mate, for once the Audi Tech knew what he was talking about.

Reactions: GW1 and Daveotto
Yep. Mine does it when its hot.

Reactions: Jcbmally
Mine makes noises, don't know about it being fan though.

Some like beeping sound almost lol.