S1 order being placed today/tomorrow

ChrisS1

Reaction score
Hi all,

Newbie here!

My wife has had two A1 in the past 3 years. Her current is a 2013 S-Line Black Edition, 2.0TDi in Daytona Grey Great car!

However, she's got the itch so we are about to place an order for the following:

S1 (3 door)
Sepang Blue
18" wheels
Privacy Glass
S1 flat-bottom steering wheel.

We need to keep the spec quite basic as she has not much equity in her current car as it is not yet two years old, and we don't want to put too much cash in or raise the payments by too much!

However, we are thinking of removing the 18" wheels, and putting the full Quattro exterior styling pack on. Thoughts please?

We plan to remove the dealer GAP insurance too, as £500 is mad! (We have a quote from another insurer for £150). I don't plan to tell the dealer to remove the GAP until the deal is almost done, as he will probably get the hump as they make good commission on it.

We are probably going to give the service plan a miss, as she had it on the last two A1s and has never kept the cars long enough to even have the first service! (I suppose the risk is she will probably want to keep the S1 for longer...)

Any ideas on how long we will be looking at for delivery?

Many thanks, Chris

the Quattro exterior pack is a must imo. The deliver time all depends on what the dealer has in their allocation, bare in mind that Quattro packs are classed as and exclusive so it does add to the wait time.
DTYME83

Hi Chris, welcome to audi-sport.net. Sound a nice spec. Enjoy the forum. :) x

the Quattro exterior pack is a must imo. The deliver time all depends on what the dealer has in their allocation, bare in mind that Quattro packs are classed as and exclusive so it does add to the wait time.
DTYME83

Hi there,

In your opinion, is the pack a must, mainly to rectify the alloy wheel issue? Our Black Edition has the 18" rotor alloys and the standard S1 alloys are a bit of a let down in comparison.