Replaced Ignition Lock and engine will not start

Flexday

Reaction score
First post here not counting the introduction:
I have a 2001 A4 B5 that I have been wrenching on for the past three years. The ignition lock broke ( the thin blade that turns the ignition switch) so I pulled the airbag, steering wheel, steering column covers, lower kick cover, wiper /light control arms and lock mechanism. Swapped out the key and induction ring using the paper clip technique to the new lock assembly and put it back together. EXCEPT: I cannot find the wires and connector that go to the lock induction coil. I think i remember pulling it out of the old one but now it is just not there. Thinking that I might have never been there I put it all back together without the induction ring hooked up and the can started ran for about 3 seconds and then died. It will crank now but not start,
The wires I think I am missing are the 2 that would plug into the induction ring like 1 in the borrowed image below. .
Upload 2016 7 3 19 41 11

I have spent hours searching the web for similar threads, have been to my local audi dealership looking for the location of the wire . It seems to be in the harness going to the wiper controls. When I stripped the outer covering from the wiring harness I cannot find any broken off or pulled back wires.

So I am in need of some help.
1) Can anyone confirm that the immobilizer /induction ring ( the black plastic end on the ignition lock) is connected to the car's wiring harness and if so where does the wire come form in the harness. Pictures would be great.
2) Do I need to have the car reprogrammed at the dealership (The battery was disconnected during this repair and it took about 2 weeks for all the parts to show up.)

Thanks This one is driving me crazy
Flexday

The wires I think I am missing are the 2 that would plug into the induction ring like 1 in the borrowed image below. .

Audi  ignition lock