Remapping help!

IanF S3

Reaction score
Hi guys I've been searching around the forum and the Internet to try and help me decide what to do about a stage 1 map.
im from Staffordshire and think I want to go for a shark remap and there HQ isn't to far away.
My car is a 2007 s3 with 40k, has anyone here had any experience with the shark HQ?
Is there a trial map like with revvo?
Also I beleive it's worth me changing my diverter valve? Is this correct and will they be able to do this?
sorry for all the questions but I'm very new to all of this.
Cheers Ian.

Ben's a good chap he'll sort you out well & I'm confident he can sort out your dv.

Just give them a ring and tell them what you want. I can guarantee you, you'll love the car after the remap. Ben is a top bloke and so is Mikko so your in safe hands.

Hi Ian,

A stage 1 Shark remap is going to cost £399, it’s your choice but I'd go with Revo.

Revo currently have a 20% sale on software which would mean the cost of a stage 1 map would be £399.20 compared to the normal price of £499! The offer expires in 1 week (15th Jan).

If you are getting your car mapped then I'd recommend getting an uprated diverter valve as the factory diaphragm can crack under high boost pressure. However, I wouldn’t bother paying daft money (Forge etc), just go for an OEM part - I got mine from Awesome GTI for £52.79.

Cheers
Mike

Last edited by a moderator: