Newbie here(to this section) MyAudi

quattrov6tdi

Reaction score
Hi Guys, I have been missing for a while and used post in the A4 section but I am back now as I just bought a 2013 A6 Allroad 3.o quattro. Love it so far but I have loads of questions and I hope ye will be tolerant of me. I did a fair bit of retrofitting on the A4 and found the information here invaluable. I will use the search function as much as possible so as not to waste people's time and ask questions already dealt with.
Firstly I assume I have the C7 version judging by the pictures posted here already and secondly when I tried to register MyAudi, I got a vin number already in use (probably previous owner), is there a work around for this?
Thirdly, the MMI unit as the sim card slot so I am guessing I just get a sim and it will open up the extra features to me. Thanks in advance and I hope to catch up with some old friends.

Hoping to retrofit keyless entry and power boot as soon as the funds allow.
Cheers

The SIM opens up many functions. It could be used as a phone or as data connection for Wifi.

Reactions: quattrov6tdi
You can just remote sim it from a android phone. Can't seem to do it on the Apple

Hi FM, thank you for replying I tried the sim and it didn't go great to be honest it kept taking precedent over my bluetooth connected phone. There was a you tube vid saying you could go in to settings and select mobile for calls and sim for data but I don't seem to have that option. I checked with my mobile provider and I have free all you can eat data so I guess I will just use my mobile. However the feature I wanted was goole earth in the sat nav but that didn't work either :-(

Scrap the last message, it works now with my phone, i think as it displays o2 instead of 3 as service provider. I got google earth on sat nav :)

I have a query about retrofitting key less entry, where do I post it please. Just general questions before I order parts