New A5 2.0 TDI Remap?!

sizeshane

Reaction score
Hey all,

I received delivery of my Audi A5 Coupe 2.0 TDI in early December and i'm pretty happy with it apart from the ****** laaaaaaaaaag.

I'm seriously considering getting it remapped but i'm a real novice with this stuff. I've taken the time to read up on the basics and potential places to have it done but making the leap is tough man.

Has any one remapped the new model or heard of some one that has - - any do's and donts?

Any specific places i should approach to have it done as no where is standing out if i'm honest?

cheers,
Shane

Do you have an automatic?

When you say lag, do you mean the pause between hitting the accelerator at standstill and the time to actually get going?

Do you have an automatic?

When you say lag, do you mean the pause between hitting the accelerator at standstill and the time to actually get going?

yep its an auto mate and my point exactly regarding the "lag".....

Would remapping help with the lag as well as increasing overall performance or just the performance alone?

The way I understand it this lag is just a symptom of a big turbo and an automatic gearbox which does not let you build the revs...

One of my main motivations from moving from my turbocharged 2.0TFSI to my supercharged 3.0V6...!

I don't know if a remap will help, theoretically I can't see how, but I have no experience to say either way. Will certainly help in other areas..!

I'm currently waiting for my A5 Coupe (Status 38 at the port waiting to be shipped over) as soon as I've run in the engine I will be putting a Spider Chiptuning box into the car. I used the box in my Ford Focus and I saw good difference so I'm happy to use this in the new car and I've confirmed it will work with the new car.