Nattys Blue with DA?

danb986

In awe of VCDS
Reaction score
After a lot of reading on various detailing forums (and on here of course) I've just placed an order for some Poor Boys Black Hole and some Natty's Blue Paste wax to treat my Panther Black.
My brother works as a sprayer/refinisher for Aston's so he's going to borrow a rotary polisher from his work to compound the car first, to hopefully get rid of some of the imperfections.

He's leant me his own Rupes DA and I've ordered some new Menzerna supersoft finishing pads for it so I can use it for the glaze/wax stages. (I'll admit I'm no expert so I didn't fancy using the rotary, which is why he's doing that bit and I'm sticking to the relatively safer DA part).

From what I've read, the PB Black Hole works very well when applied by DA, but is the same to be said for the Natty's Blue?
The DA doesn't have a variable speed, it's just set at 7000rpm. I know if it was a rotary polisher then it would be too fast, but will the way the DA works mean it's ok?

If you're worried, try a test spot with the lightest pad you can find and work quicker than you'd expect.
Then slow the speed or up the pad density until you reach the required setup.

I would never apply a wax by DA personnaly. Too easy to apply too much and not get a true feel of how its being applied.
A sealant by all means apply with a DA and black pad. Generally its machine for liquid, hand for solid.p

EDIT: Also is that Aston Vauxhall? I live a couple villages away and alway pass by. Bought my previous Corsa vxr from them and good friends with all the sales people.

EDIT: Also is that Aston Vauxhall? I live a couple villages away and alway pass by. Bought my previous Corsa vxr from them and good friends with all the sales people.

No, I mean Aston Martin. The Heritage centre in Bovingdon.