My A4 (2013) 3.0 TDi Black Edition (204ps) - Tyres, pressures, alignment ....

steve.askew

Reaction score
Hi All, i'm new to the forum, but not new to Audi's between the Mrs and me we are on our 6th, between us. Both had A4 2.0 tdi's S Lines 143ps, handled like a dream! felt good, Mrs still has her 143ps Avavnt 58 plate on 90K now loves it, has Goodyear EfficientGrip Performace's on now all round, seem very good, a little soft for my liking but, as only does 8K a year now, super grippy and seem ample. she is happy i am.

I use to run Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta on mine as a little harder, as a dell server enginer by trade, i do 20 - 25 K a year and have served me well in the past.

My car was due in march to swap in march, long story, i take the money and buy hat i want, and who wouldn't? a compant Astra Estate eco diesel or an Audi A4, not a tuff call eh

Anyway, it took me ages to find the one i wanted, i can be a bit picky maybe, but then i saw this one..

13 plate Audi ex demo
4 door saloon
6250 on the clock
Black edition, with Nav and B&O
8 Speed auto also
and the 3 litre 204ps one, the option i though best for mileage i do tyre wear.

Anyway, was ok to start with, but never quite happy with the total feel of it, had Continental Sport Contact 3's on all round. never been a fan, but they seemed ok, ish. but i did notice that as an ex demo, it had never really had a good run and the front tyres were at 2mm at 6K so... opted to get some Uniroyal Rainsport 3's as seem to be a great option, as these are 255 / 35 /r19's

These are now on the back and i am burning off the conti's that were the backs, now the fronts.

And here lies my problem, since this, driving the car under 60 is fine, drive it with a little enthusiasm and all i say it hold the wheel with both hands, it feels like it is trying to fight you, half like it is tram lining, and slight move and it will have you off the rd. a bit hard to describe really