Looking at buying a 2.7t manual

will_1223

Reaction score
Hi all i been looking for a larger family car with some more room and some more poke plus a nice noise and a a6 2.7t is coming up trumps for me, i think i fallen in love with it, i am just wondering if any of you guru's have any buying tips for this car, i currently own a vw bora tdi so know the german reliablity will keep me in good stead, i am a mechanic also so know to look out for the general on all cars just wondered anything model specific.

wow, from a 1.9 tdi to a 2.7t, reckon your gonna double your fuel costs, i thought i was brave goin from a mk4 golf tdi to a 2.5 tdi a4 lol

lol i had alot worse than what the 2.7t can manage on fuel lol, scooby which done 15mpg max and a volvo 850 t5 which wasnt any better, not really had anything ecomnomical, the bora is just a stop gap while i sorted a few things in my life out so then i can afford a more luxurious car.

i hope what you are find what you are lookin for and post some pics when you get it.

15mpg, scares me just thinkin about it lol

lol well it was 2 years ago and i was getting 180 miles to 58 quid lol, i didnt care then as it was sooo much fun but now i have a few extra things to pay for i cant except that sorta mpg, but with a remap the 2.7 turbo's will almost get 30mpg on a run and 27mpg round town so its all good

if you can stretch 3.0 tdi is great!

thing is though although i may be able to stretch to such a car i want the exhaust noise and petrol power of a petrol v6 turbo, i just hope it will be as resonable as i think on fuel lol

I have a 3.0 and its great, the power is excellent!! I used to have a C5 S6 and I'm happy with what I get from this engine and pretty good MPG too!...just check it out before going petrol. And just to add I've always had petrol!!