iTunes help!

lil_coz

Reaction score
Hey peeps. I'm still fairly new to this whole ipod/iTunes thing and there's something that I've been trying to figure out and it's driving me nuts!

I've put a few albums in my Playlist and when I go to 'Music' under 'Library' with the 'Cover Flow' view, some albums are showing with about 10 covers rather than just the one. Is there any way that I can make it realise that certain songs are all from one album?

This is where I find out that I have OCD lol.

Cheers,

Coss

I know for a fact I have OCD about my music library! I will be very interested to hear the answer to this one as mine does it too.

:think:

If the single tracks are on different albums on iTunes then it will display the relevent cover for each single.

Make yourself a new folder, put your tracks in it, add whichever album artwork you want and reload it, supposed to work apparently.

Oh, I also have ocd, but I just stick all my tracks in one folder and keep it on shuffle, saves me going up the wall trying to be all control freak with it:icon_thumright:

If the single tracks are on different albums on iTunes then it will display the relevent cover for each single.

Make yourself a new folder, put your tracks in it, add whichever album artwork you want and reload it, supposed to work apparently.

Oh, I also have ocd, but I just stick all my tracks in one folder and keep it on shuffle, saves me going up the wall trying to be all control freak with it:icon_thumright:

No its all one album but some songs are separated from it for some reason. I've added a folder and assigned the same artwork for all songs but its still the same. Now I've got 3 album covers for the same album with the songs scattered between the 3!

If I dont get this sorted I may have to use your method lol.

The view is set to tracks rather than albums by the sound of it. Try switching the tabs on the top.

I've got it on the middle tab.