Im looking for a program/app that is good to edit/play with photos to help me..

S3 Paul

Reaction score
I have a Sony DSLR camera an ipad and a laptop...
Ive seen people use instagram and the like. can anybody recomend me a good program? im a complete beginner to editing.

I use snapseed and VSCOCAM with IOS. Nothing else compares.

These were all taken with and edited on iphone 5:

164372d84a0511e2b74c22000a9f1427_7.jpg

78561d6449af11e2aeca22000a9f18e5_7.jpg

add0cfe6478b11e2ada222000a9f3cf6_7.jpg

fa5b21ec470711e2ba2422000a1f9376_7.jpg

Love the pics, especially Brooklyn Bridge, I have walked across it many times. :) x

Adobe has a couple of apps for Android but the best for the PC is Lightroom.
Adobe for Android is free, no idea on Apple.
Adobe Lightroom for PC has to be paid for, unless Adobe still has some free old software to download.

Photochop is on the apple store, its abit fiddley but very good for cutting multiple images onto a main background image, also brushs for the ipad is good for all kinds of photo trickery, and then theres the usual ones for editing contrast and other things but there are alot of them about.

For my pro workflow I mainly use Photomechanic, Lightroom 4, PS CS6 and Alien Skin Exposure 4. All are great. The only one that I couldn't live without is LR4. All of these programs offer fully functioning demos. LR4 is extraordinarily good value.

If its ipad you want though, I've tried most apps and snapseed and VSCO rule. Even just snapseed on its own is brilliant. Made by nik software who've produced some great pro-level editors for PC/Mac. I've got 3 DSLRs, a Fuji X100 and a few great film cams... all I generally take with me on holiday/city breaks these days though is my iphone 5 and those 2 apps.