I'm a Newbie & have some questions!

Lemto

Reaction score
Hi everyone, new here. I'm currently a Skoda Fabia owner and know how helpful the Skoda forum has been. However, I'm in the market for a new car as I feel like I want to upgrade.

I'm currently looking at a 2013 Audi TT S-Line 1.8TFSI, Daytona Grey. I'm torn though, I really like the shape of the car and the general look, test drove it yesterday and although it wasn't amazing I really enjoyed the extra power. I've been told it's a girls' car, that they don't drive well and that as it is four years older than my current car, when selling in the future it's going to be harder/ depreciate faster.

I kinda just want to get it because life's too short to be fussing about everything, I have a tendency to overthink things. Interested to hear what you guys, actual Audi owners, can tell me about this car/ Audis in general.

Attachments

• Inked5e205001da947-img_2406_LI.jpg
    Inked5e205001da947-img_2406_LI.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 399
Welcome to Audi-sport.net. It’s easy to overthink things. Life is too short. If you like the car, buy it and enjoy it.

Reactions: Lemto
Don't be concerned about what anyone else thinks, (general rule for everything) it's for you not them.

Reactions: Sandra and Lemto
Welcome and nice car you’re looking at.
We’ve had a Mk1, Two Mk2’s and now a Mk3. So you could say we kinda like the TT :tearsofjoy:

Also, the 1.8 is a great engine. Decent power and likes to be revved.
Although I’ve been in more powerful cars while my wife has the TT, it never disappoints and is fun to drive.
The only thing I’d say, and this is a personal thing, if you can stretch to a quattro do it. If not though the FWD is still a great car, our current one is too.

Also, the 1.8 is a great engine. Decent power and likes to be revved.
Although I’ve been in more powerful cars while my wife has the TT, it never disappoints and is fun to drive.