Hold Assist and Adaptive Cruise Control

sifreed

Reaction score
I have recently ordered an A3 Sportback S line with S tronic, ACC, but not Hold Assist. Thinking of adding Hold Assist but wondering if it is needed when using ACC in traffic. I am assuming that the ACC will bring you to a complete stop in traffic and hold you at a stop until the traffic starts again? Can anyone with S tronic and ACC confirm please?

Also, for anyone with ACC and S tronic, how have you found this setup generally in stop start traffic? I have read through this forum, but could not find any posts on this aspect of AAC.

I'm no expert and did not order ACC but there is no way I'd leave it to ACC to pull up to a stop behind another car in stop-start traffic! That would totally freak me out, and I don't think is what ACC is intended for. But I'll let others say if they use it like this.

I have recently ordered an A3 Sportback S line with S tronic, ACC, but not Hold Assist. Thinking of adding Hold Assist but wondering if it is needed when using ACC in traffic. I am assuming that the ACC will bring you to a complete stop in traffic and hold you at a stop until the traffic starts again? Can anyone with S tronic and ACC confirm please?

Also, for anyone with ACC and S tronic, how have you found this setup generally in stop start traffic? I have read through this forum, but could not find any posts on this aspect of AAC.

Hi, welcome to audi-sport.net. What is estimated delivery on your car? What colour did you choose? The guys in here are all very friendly and helpful. Enjoy the forum. :) x

Thanks Sandra. I went for Shiraz Red. The full spec is:

S line 1.4 TFSI cylinder on demand S tronic
Adaptive Cruise Control
Park Assist
SE suspension
Technology package
10-spoke alloy wheels