Goodbye Vauxhall (sort of), well hello Audi S3

Harvey

VAG Convert
Reaction score
Hi folks, I’m new to the world of Audi ownership and this forum as the wife (who’s a petrol head) and I have been lifelong Vauxhall owners, we still have a few so more on that later. With the PSA take over Vauxhall no longer make anything that attracted us to remain brand loyal. We did test the water and venture away from Vauxhall around 5 years ago when we purchased a VW Touareg V10 Altitude to replace our Frontera estate. The V10 was an absolute pleasure to own and the genuine VCDS I bought at the time more than covered its costs chasing those darn PDC sensors, the thing had 12 which is mental. This sparked my interest in VAG as the build quality was amazing.

I’ve always done all my own vehicle maintenance as it’s a hobby for me but after lots of research and a final decision we decided to replace our faithful Vectra VXR Estate running a Stage 1 map but otherwise stock (300bhp/400lbft) with something a lot newer and so much better. After considering several differing makes and models we both wanted something hatch size with power, nice looking and totally different from what we had ever owned previously. The budget kept creeping up up and up so may I present out new ride being a FL December 2016 S3 with Tech Pack Advanced, a few other choice options and presented in the stunning Navarra blue.

20190726_063500Small.jpg

20190726_064600Small.jpg

We collected the car on 24th July so a huge thanks to Stoke Audi for pulling together a fantastic deal for us and a massive thanks goes out to Kamil Koziej Sales Executive for getting us exactly what we wanted plus much more than we thought was possible.

This being a rather newer vehicle than I’m use to and still having warranty I doubt I’ll get my hands very dirty but come the time I’ll just dive right in as there is little that scares me.