Forza 4 Top Gear Challenge

warren_S5

Moderator
Moderator
VCDS Map User
I'm up for that.

Lap times must be completed without '!'

What ABS / TCS / Simulator / settings etc. should be the benchmarks?
 

ScottD3

I want your faulty electronics
Supporter
I'm up for it.

Not sure whats happening but Car, driving, top gear got me interested.


Edit:=- In my rush I never noticed Forza. I don't own that game. :(
 

solaris

Registered User
i'm up for that...can i suggest we use the 1983 Audi Quattro Sport, must be standard people can use ABS and other assists as they please.

Or we can keep it real and use a resonably priced car i.e 2011 KIA CEE'D
 

warren_S5

Moderator
Moderator
VCDS Map User
Opening gambit in haste before work this morning:

Car: Audi Quattro (Class B 462) - Completely standard in Hot Lap Mode
Time: 1m 27.360s

Racing line:Off
TCS:Off
Stability:Off
ABS:On
All settings set to simulator

Wasn't a perfect lap by a long way, got to be at least 3 seconds plus to eek out, but gives us a stake in the ground. Full HD video can be provided of the lap inc. username details on screen. No ! So it was a 'clean' lap

Who's next!!
 

Alex C

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
why dont we just have an audi-sport.net car club on Forza 4 and then this would be so much easier to Administrate. You can see what car, what times, what assists were used and if they went off track or not.
 

warren_S5

Moderator
Moderator
VCDS Map User
Good idea.

Any takers for setting it up - I wouldn't know where to start!
 

Alex C

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
I'll have a look tonight. Does ayone know if you can join more than one car club? If you cant then i'll probably have to leave my current one
 

Alex C

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
OK, Car club tag is "AS N".

I thought you would be able to set up your own challenges/rivals matches i.e. Audi Quattro on the Top Gear track but i can't see how. Maybe we'll just have to do it through Hot Laps instead.

There is a stock Audi Quattro in the club garage

my time; 1:27.041
 
Last edited:

Kaibo

Registered User
Opening gambit in haste before work this morning:

Car: Audi Quattro (Class B 462) - Completely standard in Hot Lap Mode
Time: 1m 27.360s

Racing line:Off
TCS:Off
Stability:Off
ABS:On
All settings set to simulator

Wasn't a perfect lap by a long way, got to be at least 3 seconds plus to eek out, but gives us a stake in the ground. Full HD video can be provided of the lap inc. username details on screen. No ! So it was a 'clean' lap

Who's next!!
I think I hate you ;) an hour of my life I wasted earlier trying to beat your time without getting a ! Now I have a headache, ps I didn't do it but give me a few more days and a neck brace and il have you
 

Alex C

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
....
my time; 1:27.041

look at me look at me! lol That was no assists and a clean lap, although i change gear without a clutch

I have set a car club up as above with two takers so far... but its not as useful as i had first thought it might be becuase you cant set up your own rivals matches :( So unless we do the standard Forza 4 Rivals matches that are already in the game then we will have to just post our times here
 
Last edited:

Kaibo

Registered User
01:27.848 clean lap, if I could just sus first corner il be on it, you only have to look at a blade of grass wrong and you get a !
 

Alex C

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
jesus Kai, i'll have to drive some more laps tonight
 

Kaibo

Registered User
yeah but if your changing gear yourself you may as well call it a wet lap and add 4 seconds to my time, i couldn't concentrate as hard as i do AND change gear lol.
 

Kaibo

Registered User
Ok I'm really sad as I have nothing better to do but....01:25.336 clean. I reckon high 24's are possible but my swearing is getting louder so I'll leave it for now :)
Also I've noticed you'll get a ! On your next lap if you mess up on the corner before the straight (3rd corner from finish) which I think is ridiculous!

Kai
 

Alex C

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
yeah, its to stop people cutting the last corner to get a better run on to the next lap

edit: reread it. 3rd corner from last? wow
 

afcbjoshd

Registered User
Maybe I need forza 4. And x box live gold. But atm there's
No point me having gold cos my Internet is awful - virgin media, they're having lots of probs.. :-(
 

Kaibo

Registered User
Nice one mate, now I know what I'm doing tomorrow.

Maybe I need forza 4. And x box live gold. But atm there's
No point me having gold cos my Internet is awful - virgin media, they're having lots of probs.. :-(
You don't necessarily need to be online to join in the fun, but you do need the game, do it :) I've only joined gold 2 days ago purely for this but don't think it was needed, kids appreciated it anyway, my connection is **** but seems to manage COD ok

Kai
 
Last edited:

Kaibo

Registered User
OMG! You must see that track in your sleep :) if I was wearing a hat I'd remove it just for you, not sure if I'm going to catch you with that one.
 

Alex C

Well-Known Member
VCDS Map User
Thanks Kai, I race R2 class online alot :racer:

I'll try for 1:23s tonight
 

solaris

Registered User
ok got an xbox plus forza 4 ...requested membership to ASN club, some please add me (user YATe)
 

Prawn

My other car is a MINI!!!!
ooooooooooh, I hadn't seen this before, I'll have a crack tonight!

Are we still using that audi quattro?
 
Top