Fault code 005913 / P1719

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
6536b4919d773b79d09b7ab4e544c6c1_zpsff32229f.jpg


Any help / ideas, no fault codes in the engine ecu or anywhere else in the car ?!
 

Audi Doodah

Registered User
Joined
Sep 1, 2012
Messages
377
Reaction score
35
The fault occured two weeks ago. Clear it then scan again after a couple of engine cycles.
 

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
Sorry, i should have explained, the fault happened 4 weeks ago, then i cleared it, it then happened again, took the photo, then its happened 5 or 6 times today, but being lazy i used the older photo ;)

I wouldn't have posted unless i've exhausted all possible eventualities and option, so i pose the question to the masses :)

any constructive help anyone ?
 

Audi Doodah

Registered User
Joined
Sep 1, 2012
Messages
377
Reaction score
35
No info out there on the code but as it's intermittant and ECU related I would check all the connections the ecu for signs of water ingress, corrosion and integrity
 

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
Any idea on the location of the ecu for the box and the engine ?
 

Audi Doodah

Registered User
Joined
Sep 1, 2012
Messages
377
Reaction score
35
Sorry pal, I'm an A4. Try posting in the relevant A6 section and I'm sure you'll get more help there.
 

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
I have posted there already, but thanks for your help

have a good weekend
 

NHN

Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
Site Sponsor
VCDS Map User
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
35,046
Reaction score
3,487
Have you enabled anything with vcds at all in the last month or so as I've seen that warning when a feature has been enabled & the system isn't available to work properly or at all, speculative atm.
 

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
Is the you feel a loss of power while driving ?


sometimes the car does feel alittle flat, but not massively down on power

Have you enabled anything with vcds at all in the last month or so as I've seen that warning when a feature has been enabled & the system isn't available to work properly or at all, speculative atm.

no, nothing that's related to engine/gearbox anyway.

Video in motion, tpms, that's about it
the tpms I've now turned off again, as my abs control unit doesn't support it fully, I can activate everything but it doesn't let me set the pressure in the mmi
I'll turn off the video in motion tomorrow, as I can't get it to play DVDs in motion or stationary haha

is there a way of resetting everything to factory via vcds or on the car ?

this fault was first logged the day before I picked the car up though - so I'm fairly positive it's not coding related but I'm happy to turn off everything I've changed to check
 

NHN

Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
Site Sponsor
VCDS Map User
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
35,046
Reaction score
3,487
I wonder if the tpms has caused this then, when did you set tpms?
 

christof71

Registered User
Joined
May 11, 2013
Messages
60
Reaction score
4
Take another picture full screen, see your software number gearbox.
How is your car, which year and what engine code, what code transmission?
How do you turn on your TV in mottion?
 
Last edited:

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
I wonder if the tpms has caused this then, when did you set tpms?


I only tired the tpms a couple of weeks ago, but the fault first recorded about 4 weeks ago, before i collected the car, so I don't think it's tpms related



Take another picture full screen, see your software number gearbox.
How is your car, which year and what engine code, what code transmission?
How do you turn on your TV in mottion?

will do it once I return home
 

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
It wasn't anything related to coding

Turns out it was an issue related to the fuel system


Every two seconds after the low fuels pressure code flashed up the gearbox fault was logged
Then the low fuel pressure fault vanished from the ecu


The cars had a complete fuel system bar the tank and on fuel pipe as per a TPI from Audi - I've done 1000 + miles and its faultless
the cars slightly better on fuel and the performance is back



Tom
 

gupsterg

Registered User
Joined
Jun 27, 2012
Messages
348
Reaction score
68
It wasn't anything related to coding

Turns out it was an issue related to the fuel system

Every two seconds after the low fuels pressure code flashed up the gearbox fault was logged
Then the low fuel pressure fault vanished from the ecu

The cars had a complete fuel system bar the tank and on fuel pipe as per a TPI from Audi - I've done 1000 + miles and its faultless
the cars slightly better on fuel and the performance is back

Thanks for update ... happy :racer:...
 

NotNormal

Active Member
VCDS Map User
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
386
Reaction score
83
Are there any errors in the engine control unit?


the error of low fuel pressure only came on until the ignition was switched off - then it was gone from the memory when I checked with vcds


it wasn't until just before we got to the bottom of it the code stayed in the ecu for a longer time



Thanks for update ... happy :racer:...

indeed, very happy motoring :D
 

christof71

Registered User
Joined
May 11, 2013
Messages
60
Reaction score
4
car need check for update ,engine ECU and gear-box ECU.
I need your engine ECU number and software number.
Perhaps I have the software, I have to check and compare these with your ECU
 
Top