ECP Maf sensors...

S3 Paul

Reaction score
Over quite a few threads now I've seen people have problems maf related , one of the first questions asked is... "Ecp Bosch maf?"
Ive been running one of these for about 3 years now, to my knowledge I have no issue with it,
I asked at ECP the other day , are their Bosch maf's seconds or something?
The reply of the manager was "no, they are genuine Bosch items, reason for them being cheaper than dealers was that they (Bosch) fit new probes into used housings,
is this the maf's people have problems with ?

If you buy a maf with an x on the end of the part number is a refurb end unit.

i can't believe, that re-using a $3 maf housing is needed to make it cheaper than dealer!

How much do Ecp charge for a maf? TPS trade is £93 on part ex..

The part ex bit is because they all reuse the housings so I'm lead to believe?
by refurb what do you mean?
he said they all get new digital? Sensors regardless of dealer or Ecp?

IMG 20131030 194032box from ecp last week £84 ish from there ebay store, it says exchange on lable. the maf housing has less markings on it than original.

It was cheaper from their ebay site than on there web site also invoice said £106
Bosch MAF Mass Air Flow Sensor - Seat Leon (1M1), Audi TT, A6 (4B, C5), A3 (8L1) | eBay

Last edited:
I had 3 faulty MAF's from ECP in a row a few years back, got a refund and bought a GSF one, was perfect, despite seemingly being exactly the same product....

Reactions: silestanix
The part ex bit is because they all reuse the housings so I'm lead to believe?
by refurb what do you mean?
he said they all get new digital? Sensors regardless of dealer or Ecp?

lmao

"digital"

Analogue device... but what do you expect an ECP numpty to say when trying to be technical - hehe

Are they Fake Bosch or Real Bosch, as somewhere there was a rumour ecp got their "made" elsewhere not by bosch, but claimed it was "as good" - who knows if there is any credence to this however