DSG or Manual

Fuzzman

Reaction score
Hello I am new to this?? Sorry if anyone else has ask But /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif I am buying a new A3 S-line 3.2 but do I go for the DSG or Manual??? If DSG has anyone had any problems with it or do I go for a manual Thanks

Personally i prefer the manual, you do need to test drive a DSG to see if you like it, some people love it, some hate it and can't get a long with it.

There also has been some talk on the Launch control of the DSG, but i'm sure someone else will elaborate on this.

If your gonna remap the engine and other mods, then go for the manual as well. As there is a torque limit for the DSG box.

And welcome to the forum Fuzzman.

[ QUOTE ]
Hello I am new to this?? Sorry if anyone else has ask But /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif I am buying a new A3 S-line 3.2 but do I go for the DSG or Manual??? If DSG has anyone had any problems with it or do I go for a manual Thanks

[/ QUOTE ]

Well I may be biased, but would have to say DSG definately. I have not had any issues with mine at all ( 7000 miles ). I know that many TT owners over on UK TT Forum have had issues, but then you always post bad news before good, right !

Diesel cars need the DSG more than petrol.

Either one you choose is a great car.

Welcome to the forum.

Thanks Newbie
I have booked a test drive at my local Audi dealer next week on the DSG is there anythink that I need to no

I've test driven the 3.2 TT and that convinced me to order my Tdi with it.

I always swore I would never have an auto but the DSG really is the best of both worlds.

But as Tdi-Line said you need to drive it to see if you like it.

J.

[ QUOTE ]
Thanks Newbie
I have booked a test drive at my local Audi dealer next week on the DSG is there anythink that I need to no

[/ QUOTE ]

Yes, right pedal is go, left pedal is stop, and use large wheel to aim car in different directions. Hope this helps. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cry.gif

Hi Fuzzman