detailing virgin any help?

DaveA3

Audi A-Trizzle!
Reaction score
Hi All,

Ive had a look at the stickies and excuse my ignorance but damn im confused!

Im a novice so not looking to go mad on overly expensive products as its not a show car its my daily driver.

I want to restore the black to how it once was (looks dull atm) and get some products to lock in that glossy colour and keep on top of it generally.

all i did before was use turtlewax shampoo and wax n wash away with a sponge. Using my pressure washer beforehand.

Is there like a set i can use which has shampoo wax and polish all in?

i would also like a clay set and was thinking about the meguires set (comes with a quick detailer whatever that is?)

any help appreciated.

thanks a bunch!

How old is the car and what condition is the black paint.. Is the colour is dull like you stated, it may require alot more than elbow grease..

Hi dave. Right first thing would be to get a decent wash kit. Eg 2 buckets and a decent mitt. Washing I use megs hyperwash as I use it to foam and wash the car. Clay I ve used the megs kit. For slickness to paint I couldn't recommend the blackfire products enough. Polish and sealant are very easy to apply, cheapish and give a great wetness. This can be topped up with their own wax if you want to spend the money. Bare in mind that your final results will be limited by hand polishing as allowed to using a machine. However as you stated it's a daily driver and not a show car this should be acceptable.
Hope that helps bud. I completed a detail of my s3 with the mentionned products. Have a look at the results.
Rav

How old is the car and what condition is the black paint.. Is the colour is dull like you stated, it may require alot more than elbow grease..

well its black and doesnt look as shiny and new as my mates cupra which is 3 years younger. My car is a 2000. Its quite swirly and could use a deep polish or something. definately doesnt look as good as it should mate.