boosting issues

fisher72

Reaction score
recently had my car remapped the cars running 280bhp and about the same torque when they did the health check it came back with a faulty maf and actuator changed them and all seems well until it starts blowing the boost hose off the turbo fitted a boost gauge and in 6 gear pull the boost gauge goes right up and then the car hits limp mode set the actuator up with the 3 turns of preload i think i might have messed up any ideas cheers Paul forgot to mention no faults logged with vcd

I'm not an expert here but if they mapped it to 280/280 why did you need to change the parts after they mapped it instead of before?
surely you didn't set the actuator up properly and it is going to 30psi and popping off the hoses or going into limp mode, so the N75 is diverting the air to operate the actuator but it is jammed shut or similar.

i took the car away and fitted the parts then returned it the car was making 225bhp at first then they got it to 240 but said it was struggling to make the power i changed the actuator they got it to 260 but i fitted a cloe maf so took it away fitted a bosch maf and they reached 280bhp you could see the turbo intake sucking itself flat so i changed that but its blew the turbo hose of twice i am going to back the actuator all the way off and try again the n75 is new but ive got a spare i tried and still the same deleted the n249 aswell didnt think the car could make that kind of boost

fitting a new actuator may require map tweaks... the map may have been done to to weaker actuator and now that its 'stiffer' boost control is out the window...

If its a map thats genuinely setup for 280hp then thats a 'stage 2' so requires a minimum of FMIC/3" DP and for best results an 80mm TIP

Boost is spiking like that due to a combo of stiffer actuator and extra loading from being in 6th.... boost control needs a tweak to prevent the overshoot from the stiffer actuator

<tuffty/>