Audi S3 MAF readings

Agric04

VCDS Map User
Reaction score
Hi could someone give me some advice as to wheather or not I my maf sensor is reading correctly.

The print out shows a run I did a run in 4th gear the other day. I'm just feeling the car is lacking a certain oomph and I'm suspecting the maf sensor but not sure if the readings I have are normal or not. Only had the car a couple of months and although I have vagcom I'm not very experienced with it.

My S3 is a completely standard 2001 AMK 210 bhp

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Mafreadings.jpg

Need to do it in 3rd gear to as close as you legally/safely can to the redline to get a decent log mate... log blocks 002, 020 and 115 initially...

<tuffty/>

Ok here's a new log I have just done in 3rd gear up to red line from 2600rpm. What's your opinions? Thanks

S3MAFLog.jpg

BAMs = 225, AMK = 210, which is good because the AMKs fall into a lower tax bracket and are effectively a detuned BAM which means more money for mods less for the government :thumbsup:

AMK's are 210bhp and BAM's are 225ps (221bhp approx)..

Your airflow is a little low... std 210's do around 180g/s... maybe the MAF is on its way out but not knowing the state of the rest of the car I won't just recommend you get one unless you know for sure its not been replaced in a while...

Remap won't help as you are down on power due to a problem... remap won't fix that... boost is about right for std car, you may have a boost leak or vacuum leak... so next thing is to check pipes under inlet mani etc and make sure all the clips are tight... you can also check block 032 after a logging run or after a drive (make sure engine is up to temp before logging anything) and see what the fuel trims are doing... anything more than +/- 10% indicates you may have an prob... normally the first value will be a high + number if you have a vac leak...

<tuffty/>