Audi S3 boost problem

FinAudis3

Reaction score
Hello! Im having major lack of boost in my audi s3. Car also runs badly on cold starts and the exhaust pops when shifting gears.

i have changed the following:

MAF
N75
Turbo boost sensor
Coils
Spark plugs

And still the same problem, i also tried unplugging the hose from n75 to the wastegate which resulted in good boost so no leaks? Please help

i also tried unplugging the hose from n75 to the wastegate which resulted in good boost so no leaks? Please help

Wastegate actuator on the turbo has failed or is failing by the sounds of it.

Thanks for your response! Im new to the tuning scene and all soo do i need to just order a new actuator? Because doesnt the ko4 have a internal wastegate? Im asking this because if the wastegate is internal so is the actuator which means i have to take the whole turbo out for the actuator replasing. This would be a perfect time to upgrade the turbo to a better one, is there any other bolt on turbos expect the stock ko4? And im running Apy -99

Fault codes which came up was
P0238 turbo charger boost sensor ”A” circuit high
P0102 Mass or volume air flow circuit low input

I changes the maf and the turbo boost sensor and the codes didnt clear. I checked the cables with a tool and the cables are not faulty there is power in the cables. Im gonna buy a vagcom cable tomorrow and read them again with it. Thanks for the attention!

http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/16622/P0238/000568

Suggests a faulty MAP sensor... make sure you only use a genuine Bosch sensor as a replacement...

http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/16486/P0102/000258

Suggests a fault MAF sensor... again make sure you only use genuine Bosch parts...

This will be contributing to your lack of boost as these are key sensors the ECU needs to calculate airflow and read pressure in the system... without them the ECU will not allow boost to be made beyond actuator pressure

<tuffty/>

Reactions: yoursixx