Audi Newbie looking for advice

donnneee

Reaction score
I sold my 2014 GTR a couple of months ago, and although it was an amazing car, it just wasn't practical for me as a daily, and also, not being driven much I couldn't justify the high cost of maintenance on it.

For me, the RS3 ticks all the right boxes and I'm now searching for the right one, and and hoping some of you could help me here.

My budget is max £35k, and it seems that most in this range are 2015-2016 models with between 20-35k miles.

1. What should be carried out at 4/5 years or 30/40k miles services? Any estimation of costs would be extremely useful as I could factor this into the price of the car.

2. One of my must haves is the performance exhaust. How can I confirm if the car does have a performance exhaust ? Is there a button in the dash (like the AMGs have)

3. I'm completely new to German cars, and have always had Jap performance cars. So all these "packs" are confusing to me, ie. comfort pack, sound pack etc
Could anyone list the packs and what would be included with each?

I sold my 2014 GTR a couple of months ago, and although it was an amazing car, it just wasn't practical for me as a daily, and also, not being driven much I couldn't justify the high cost of maintenance on it.

For me, the RS3 ticks all the right boxes and I'm now searching for the right one, and and hoping some of you could help me here.

My budget is max £35k, and it seems that most in this range are 2015-2016 models with between 20-35k miles.

1. What should be carried out at 4/5 years or 30/40k miles services? Any estimation of costs would be extremely useful as I could factor this into the price of the car.

2. One of my must haves is the performance exhaust. How can I confirm if the car does have a performance exhaust ? Is there a button in the dash (like the AMGs have)