Audi A4 2020 Messsage - Visit dealer for new features

WarwickBoy

Registered User
Any other 2020 A4/S4 owners get this message in the muAudi app today and have any details on the specifics?

I assume this is to get an upgrade that can’t be done over the air?

upload_2020-1-9_22-23-16.png


I live some distance from my dealer so would probably wait for a service if this was, say new radio station icons, however would make an effort to visit if the upgrade delivered
- ability to send locations to the sat nav via the myAudi app OR
- enabled control of iPhone playlists from the steering wheel buttons to avoid using that touch screen.
 

Attachments

  • CA64FBDF-F8E0-41C0-BAD3-2835C2318388.jpeg
    CA64FBDF-F8E0-41C0-BAD3-2835C2318388.jpeg
    155.5 KB · Views: 98

Zippytoo

Registered User
I got this message around a month ago and thought I'd have to do the same. But then a day later, having logged out and back in again, the access came back. I'm not sure if this time around it's connected with the MMI outage but it was certainly a temporary issue back then.
 

Tripper

Registered User
Any other 2020 A4/S4 owners get this message in the muAudi app today and have any details on the specifics?

I assume this is to get an upgrade that can’t be done over the air?

View attachment 196142

I live some distance from my dealer so would probably wait for a service if this was, say new radio station icons, however would make an effort to visit if the upgrade delivered
- ability to send locations to the sat nav via the myAudi app OR
- enabled control of iPhone playlists from the steering wheel buttons to avoid using that touch screen.
I’m a 2019 driver and just had this pop up on mine today . Bit odd as I’ve been the registers owner on the app since May
 

WarwickBoy

Registered User
Spoken to Audi Connect. This was a false alarm. No action required. Not related to the myAudi login outage.
 

cuke2u

Registered User
Error message related to the key holder features?
 

WarwickBoy

Registered User
I was told the message does not relate to any error per-se. Just an occasional reminder for new users to make sure they do register as owner if they have not done so.
 
Top