anti shudder valve woes

tony mc

Reaction score
now gents, right to start off today i have cleaned my anti shudder valve, egr and manifold, happy days or so i thought, then my bestest buddy turned up (mechanic by trade)
and started to laugh at me, "why are you cleaning the anti shudder" ? so i tell him why and this should sort my idle wobble out and what ave you, he then told me it'll be fubar'd coz oil gets in the leccy box and stops them from working, i checked the seal around it all and the was no oil leaking from the seal on the box lid, so i opened it and was met with OIL ???
20160918 124119

so his findings are this try looking in the leccy box that's on the valve first without cleaning to save time, if ok clean the valve and replace if like me its full of oil you will need a new one, i've had to clean all of mine as i do'nt have a replacement yet so....

20160918 124515

now then, if you have had the cleaning done and your still getting the idle wobble and what ave you, check the leccy side of things out on the valve, me mate says it'll be lubed up and will want changing for new.

hope this sorts a few people out and save £££'s and time, as i have been reading all the threads on cleaning and stripping anti shudder, egr, manifold over the last few day's and i see people saying they have cleaned and changed parts and still have the problem, could this be the problem ???

Reactions: 344bigal and carlcall
You're welcome pal.....but seriously it's extortionate how much they are.

I know ECP do a Siemens one for £160.99 with their 30% off so shouldn't be too bad :cry:

CLICKY

Reactions: tony mc
cheers carl but that links telling me it'll cost £229, i'll ave a look around plus my mates in the trade so fingers crossed he'll sort it cheaper for me

ah i see, lol. i'm going to me mates garage to help him with a van so i'll see what he recons to the price and order it if he cant get one cheaper,
thanks Carl mate.