Andy's Panther Black S3

@Bristle Hound :anbet: You are a star, thank you!! :)

@RYuill I use Adobe Photoshop CS5, amongst other lesser programmes. I only have Paint Shop Pro at work and that is what I did the latest one on. It is not as good as Adobe Photoshop, helped me today though. :)

I just downloaded the free trial. Cannot get my head around that haha. Maybe need to look at some tutorials.

Reactions: AndyB-S3
You tube is your friend. .it's all about the layers. ;-) i am no expert, have been pottering around for several years with it and still not 100% on it. Lol

Forgive my newbie ignorance guys I apologise in advance but what does VCDS mean? And what does DTUK do?

AndyB-S3 I'm around Cupar as well could maybe meet up someday for a S3 photo shoot if you wanted?

Hi @Madmo

vcds is a combination of a fault reader and an ability to tweak software parameters slightly. example... if you have electric folding mirrors you can set it to dip the passenger mirror toward the floor when reversing if you didn't have that installed already of course.. there are a number of different things it can do. There will be a better thread kicking about the FAQ section that will explain better.

DTUK are a tuning company and do a range of plug and play tuning boxes for most cars. They do a box for the S3 which i am contemplating and will see around am increase in bhp of at minimum 50. Worth a look at their website.

I work in cupar during week and actually stay in dundee but would certainly be happy to have a wee meet at some point. Your car may upstage mine so make sure it is dirty on a day we do meet. Haha

Reactions: Madmo
Lol thanks for the explanations mate I will have a look at that DTUK website although I've only done 180 miles so far so better waiting until it's at least run in lol.

My car is very rarely dirty

Yeah maybe a while to get used to what it has to offer 1st before further tuning. Lol.