Air Con not working. Please help!

jackr1

Registered User
Hello,

I have a 2011 Audi A3 2.0 TDI with air con that is not engaging. It's full of gas, I have checked the fuses under the engine and next to the steering wheel but that's about it. Any help please on locations of other things to check and/or what to try?

Much appreciated

Jack
 

Matt268uk

A3 Sportback
VCDS Map User
Hi Jack

Can i ask how you know it's full of gas ? have you just had it done ?
 

jackr1

Registered User
Hi Jack

Can i ask how you know it's full of gas ? have you just had it done ?

Hi Matt,

ive had it checked before mate and they said it was full so I didn't get charged for the regas. When I click the AC button I can't hear it engage
 

Smirky

Registered User
Could be one of the pressure sensors or maybe your compressor has packed up
 

jackr1

Registered User
Could be one of the pressure sensors or maybe your compressor has packed up
Thanks this is one of the faults...

2 Faults Found:
01320 - Control Module for Climatronic (J255)
004 - No Signal/Communication - Intermittent
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 00110100
Fault Priority: 2
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 136
Mileage: 107370 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2016.04.14
Time: 16:37:41

01044 - Control Module Incorrectly Coded
000 - - - Intermittent
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 00100000
Fault Priority: 1
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 255
Mileage: 89117 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2015.08.22
Time: 16:07:06
 

Smirky

Registered User
Thanks this is one of the faults...

2 Faults Found:
01320 - Control Module for Climatronic (J255)
004 - No Signal/Communication - Intermittent
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 00110100
Fault Priority: 2
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 136
Mileage: 107370 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2016.04.14
Time: 16:37:41

01044 - Control Module Incorrectly Coded
000 - - - Intermittent
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 00100000
Fault Priority: 1
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 255
Mileage: 89117 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2015.08.22
Time: 16:07:06
Looks like you could have have the answer right there
 

Smirky

Registered User
Yeah I have no idea how I'd fix this or any suggestions ??
Personally I'd take it to a garage as I don't even change a flat tyre ,
But there are clued up people on here or Google the code
 

hollows wife

Registered User
control module incorrectly coded ? has the unit been replaced or some one altered the coding ,it may be as simple as the car doesnt even know it has aircon.
 
Top