after market head unit for A3

I

imported_neilsafc2

I have a query with regard to my A3, Moro Blue, ive had it 6 months and love it loads but have come to the point that i want to change a few things. I want to change the radio, I did upgrade the speakers to bose speakers and like the sound they produce but now fancy a after market radio/screen. I have the concert radio as standard and i fancy putting in a radio with a 7" screen, it doesnt necessarily needto have sat nav as im not sure i would use it but like the radio with the screens that come out when you switch it on (hope im making sense) and look like a normal radio when switched off. Can anyone point me in the right direction to one which may be sutible. As you can probably tell i am a bit of a novice when it comes to all this.

Many thanks for any help you can give me.

not bothered on cost to be honest with you, just wondering what sort of prices im looking at, to play dvd's would be good but not essential same as to play tv channels.

which one is the best for use with just a dvd/playstation, not really fussed if it is sat nav or not

[ QUOTE ]
neilsafc2 said:
which one is the best for use with just a dvd/playstation, not really fussed if it is sat nav or not

[/ QUOTE ]
Hey mate....

I am expecting delivery of my Alpine IVA D300R tommorow. Its the 7" screen that retracts into the headunit and plays DVDs and you can hook up the PS2 to it.

When i get it i will let you know what the quality is like....I am gunna post up pics of my completed install anyway so you should see it then.

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif

[ QUOTE ]
MikeyD-S3nut said:
[ QUOTE ]
neilsafc2 said:

[/ QUOTE ]
Hey mate....

I am expecting delivery of my Alpine IVA D300R tommorow. Its the 7" screen that retracts into the headunit and plays DVDs and you can hook up the PS2 to it.

When i get it i will let you know what the quality is like....I am gunna post up pics of my completed install anyway so you should see it then.