A5 issue... please help

IMI

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to this been reading loads of posts and thought I'd get involved.

I have an issue with my a5 sline 2.0 tdi. The car basically died whilst driving no warning lights nothing, got car recovered and garage I took it to discovered that the fuel injector pump had disinterested and had pump metal shards all over the fuel system. To cut a long story short the pump was changed full flush 4 new injectors and fuel pump and got timing belt done at same time. When it was done all was good car ran perfect but it idles really ruff shakes and I get some white smoke from exhaust. Garage goes it's the car cleaning it's self after all the crap was in it, I'm not sure it's been a week and it's still doing it once it's warm not so much but stop at a light and I've joined the red arrows lol. I've done a few spot checks I. E coolant level and oil, the mi reads please drain off oil and if I drive for a while it appears full again? The oil itself looks dark grey and has site white swirl marks like a marble affect. My question. Is the oil like that after a period of time or am I looking at a gasket leak or possibly le miss timed injector or pump or even timing? Any help is really appriciate.

Attachments

• IMG-20160329-WA0012.jpg
    IMG-20160329-WA0012.jpg
    183.1 KB · Views: 138
  • IMG-20160329-WA0014.jpg
    IMG-20160329-WA0014.jpg
    98 KB · Views: 125
I would stop driving the car. The issue you have is one or more of the injectors is weeping fuel. This is the white smoke you are seeing it's unburnt fuel being vapourised in the exhaust. This is exactly what the red arrows do to produce smoke they inject diesel into the jet exhaust.
The excess amount of oil is actually diesel fuel that finds it's way into the sump diluting the oil .