A4 B5 2.5 TDI, 2000 x reg

Steve B5 Biker

Reaction score
Hi newbie here silly question maybe to all you petrol heads !! but im thinking of buying the above vehicle and its my first venture into diesels, and not sure how they should be driven ? and any advice would be greatly appreciated

Welcome to the site!!

If you post the question in the B5 A4 section, you will get more of a response and will be alot more specific too.

As for the car, I cant vouch for the diesel side of it, but my previous car was a B5 1.8T and it was a very good car, only got rid of it as went for the S3 instead.

Hi newbie here silly question maybe to all you petrol heads !! but im thinking of buying the above vehicle and its my first venture into diesels, and not sure how they should be driven ? and any advice would be greatly appreciated

honestly, I would try and find a tidy 1.9TDI, not much slower, more reliable and better fuel economy, if that's why you are buying a diesel in the first place? Of course if the 2.5 is at the right price and you really want the sound of a V6, then why not.

Hi JoJo, sorry should have pointed out, its been modded a littel bit,
re-mapped dunno bhp yet ,front mounted intercooler rs4 front bumper and grills,carbon roof,18" rims, coilovers, straight thru exhaust sounds awesome and is a flyer never realised you could get an estate that sits on the road so low and also handles really sweet..

Happy days ahead :hubbahubba:

Enough of the talk, wheres the pics ;)

Hi JoJo, sorry should have pointed out, its been modded a littel bit,
re-mapped dunno bhp yet ,front mounted intercooler rs4 front bumper and grills,carbon roof,18" rims, coilovers, straight thru exhaust sounds awesome and is a flyer never realised you could get an estate that sits on the road so low and also handles really sweet..

Happy days ahead :hubbahubba:

Sounds nice! BUY IT! lol