A4 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro. Facelift Retrofit. Picture Heavy.

oliquattro

Reaction score
Hello,

Newbie here. Here are some pics of the facelift my 09 Avant is going through.

Full Leather, Auto, Xenons + LEDs, SAT NAV, Multimedia Interface, Quattro, Bang and Olufsen sound system, S Line etc.

How I bought it:

6_zps6b383bc9.png

5_zps31986e7c.png

4_zpsbd997c98.png

After.....LED brake light retrofit. Front Facelift retrofit. Currently awaiting the rear bumper retrofit.

BEFORE

IMAG1806_zpsp5st6csh.jpg

AFTER....2012-2015 LED

IMAG1809_zpswkewmi81.jpg

Black Edition front end with front parking sensors. The parking sensors are going to be wired up in a couple of weeks as we are waiting on a module. The old quattro badge wouldn't clip onto the new grille so waiting for one of those too.

IMAG1860_zpsa1xw8vnq.jpg

IMAG1862_zps3k41j7ff.jpg

IMAG1863_zpsedxbpkib.jpg

Reactions: DickoB8, Andy76, V6 Quatt and 2 others
nice motor, love the new front end trying to find something like that for mine

Reactions: V6 Quatt
Is the 2012 Avant rear bumper much different ?

It's not significantly different no. It's a bit more squared-off and the valance is different too. I wanted rear parking sensors and found a facelift bumper that already had them so might as well install the whole thing.

Thanks Chop.

very nice.
where did you source the tail lights? and are they direct replacement?
thanks

very nice.
where did you source the tail lights? and are they direct replacement?
thanks

Cheers,
Some wiring and coding was needed but the actual shape is a direct fit; 2 hour job in total. Got them off ebay and luckily the guy selling them also does retrofits.

The brake lights were 300 iirc. I waited around for a well priced set.

evans: I didn't do any of the work so can't really help to be honest.

Very nice, good upgrade without changing the car :)

Yes.....it basically looks like the latest model. You need to change the bonnet, wings and bumper to fit the lights.