A3 Sportback Vs Fiesta

smee

Reaction score
Guess which won?

Had an accident on Wednesday in the sportback. A fiesta managed to come across a traffic island and hit my car. No question of fault as they were on my side of the road when they hit me. My brother and I were in my car and we are both fine. Unfortunately the driver of the Fiesta had to go to hospital with neck pains.
As the photos show the A3 looks ok but the current estimate is £4,500 to repair. So ot looks better than it is.

Hope this works I have never used photobucket before..........

DSC00046.jpg

DSC00044.jpg

DSC00042.jpg

N8KOW said:
Oh dear. I had an accident as well 2 weeks ago and wrote off my car, sorry to hear about that!

Hope you were ok after yours. I almost wish mine was writen off as they never feel the same after being repaired.

I take it the Fiesta bounced off something before coming to rest on yours ? Other than the front corner yours looks ok

Your car looks like it'll drive, the Fiesta on the other hand....

SteveTDCi said:
I take it the Fiesta bounced off something before coming to rest on yours ? Other than the front corner yours looks ok

It bounced off the kerb of the traffic island only. All of the damage is from when it hit my car.

Mine looks ok but looks can be deceiving £4,500 to repair!

Oh dear although your car won its still a sickener mate hope you get it sorted quickly.

Bad luck mate, not the best thing to happen right on Xmas but at least you and your mate are safe and ok, did your airbags go off? The reason I ask is a friend had a very minor shunt that set off the airbags in his A3, it was a leather interior so the bill for repair came to about £5000...

unkle said:
Bad luck mate, not the best thing to happen right on Xmas but at least you and your mate are safe and ok, did your airbags go off? The reason I ask is a friend had a very minor shunt that set off the airbags in his A3, it was a leather interior so the bill for repair came to about £5000...