A3 Ordered Months Ago But Still No Build Date!

MO11TEL

Reaction score
This is my first time posting...

I'm a little bit worried that I won't get my car in September as promised.
On March 8th I ordered, and put a deposit down on, a Black Audi A3. I then changed my order to Glacier White on May 30th.

I haven't been contacted once by my dealer to update me on the car, so today I rang Audi UK to see what was going on. They rang my dealer and came back to me, apparently the car has been ordered but still has no build date.

This has really annoyed me as I was hoping to get my car on September 1st, as this was part of the original deal.
Has anyone else had this problem? If so what is the best thing for me to do?

Thanks,
Montel

That's crazy, which dealer is it?

Personally, I would cancel the order, get the deposit back and then ring round some other dealers and see what they can do - you may find another dealer has a car already in the system that can be amended to your spec and supplied pretty quickly.

I don't really want to say which dealer because the sales person I am dealing with is supposed to be a family friend. I don't know if it is him or his manager that has been delaying the process.
The only problem with cancelling the order is trying to get a good discount elsewhere. I got about 8% off on a completely standard 1.2 S Line which I think is pretty good.

Have you spoken to the dealer? What's their excuse for the delay?

8% is good but I reckon most dealers will give you this if you walk in and start waving a credit card at them.

Not a credit card - they have to pay a fee on them! But I know what you mean :)

I don't really want to say which dealer because the sales person I am dealing with is supposed to be a family friend. I don't know if it is him or his manager that has been delaying the process.