A3 Air Con (Audi Newbie!)

Wiles1991

Reaction score
Guys,

Just purchased an A3 S-line 2 days ago, I'm new to Audi after having Vauxhall's in the past... not sure if I'm missing something but I have tried to turn the air con with every possible combination of airflow selected and also when the vents are actually blowing air... when pressing the AC button the light illuminates but doesnt stay on and the Air Con doesn't appear to work... am I missing something out that I need to do before the AC is turned on or could my AC be knackered?

Cheers

In mine (basic not climate control) once you press the button for AC to be on it stays on no matter what I do. It starts up again with AC on also.

Sounds like you may be yet another victim of the A3 8v Achilles Heel. Check your a/c condenser for stone damage, and hope that your dealer is prepared to put things right - seeing as you've only had the car 5 minutes.
Good luck

Sounds like you may be yet another victim of the A3 8v Achilles Heel. Check your a/c condenser for stone damage, and hope that your dealer is prepared to put things right - seeing as you've only had the car 5 minutes.
Good luck

It's a 63 plate not from an Audi dealership so I haven't bought it from an Audi dealer brand new... probably going to have to fork out for that put right... But thanks for the suggestion though I'll take a look when i finish work in the morning and see if i can see anything, the one thing I forgot to check before i purchased was the AC! Damn it!

Thanks

If you bought the car from a used car dealer get them to fix it or reject it and ask for your money back.

Reactions: richinsoton and SamR92
It will cost over £800 to repair my ac went down after a year , unproted condenser damage

If you bought the car from a used car dealer get them to fix it or reject it and ask for your money back.

This.