1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xenon Question

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Pat, May 2, 2007.

  1. Pat
    Offline

    Pat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 2, 2007]
    I have an S3 with xenons.. My question is, when i switch them on are they surposed to go up and down and self adjust.. My mates S4 does but mine doesn`t...
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 19, 2014]

  3. rodenal
    Offline

    rodenal Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 2, 2007]
    Yeah they are mate, check the arms at the wheelarches
    #2
  4. Spacecowboy
    Offline

    Spacecowboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 2, 2007]
    Do you mean physically move or the brightness?
    #3
  5. madvw
    Offline

    madvw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 2, 2007]
    they physically move, not a great deal though.
    #4
  6. mk1chopper
    Offline

    mk1chopper Missing the S3

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,093
    Likes Received:
    10
    [May 2, 2007]
    i've never noticed mine moving, and they dont seem to be as high as id expect, would this point to the motors being nakered or the case where they have been disconnected?
    #5
  7. Pat
    Offline

    Pat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 2, 2007]
    Mine don`t move atall when switched on.. Seem to be set at the same level all the time..
    #6
  8. Pat
    Offline

    Pat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 2, 2007]
    Just plugged in Vag.com.. Did some tests.. Both headlamps are going up and down fine.. But it came up with an error on n/s front sensor and also noticed that the rear sensor arm has snapped off.. So i`m guessing that ain`t helping.. lol.. So need front and rear sensors.. any ideas on how much???
    #7

Share This Page