1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xenon headlight retrofit

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by ashley1, Nov 13, 2013.

  1. ashley1

    ashley1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hello,

    I know this subject has been covered a million times, but I can't seem to find a definitive answer!

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1384339288.899517.jpg

    Can somebody please tell me what adaptor I will need to fit these headlights? At the moment I have normal halogen headlights with manual adjustment.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. maikysupra

    maikysupra Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    25
  4. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,494
    Likes Received:
    646
  5. maikysupra

    maikysupra Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    25
  6. rhinoman

    rhinoman Member
    Team Silver quattro Audi Cabriolet Owner Group Audi S5

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    14
    So if you get some oem xenon headlights and the Kuftec cable, re-code its good to go and "legal" or am I missing something?
     
  7. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,494
    Likes Received:
    646
    some ppl say you need washers etc
    but if there not there then nothing to mot
    iv never had any probs with them and mot
     
  8. ashley1

    ashley1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    4
    Awesome, cheers for the help. Already have ballasts, but what is a CEM?
     
  9. rhinoman

    rhinoman Member
    Team Silver quattro Audi Cabriolet Owner Group Audi S5

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    14
    Thanks Bez, I take it the OEMs have all the levelling stuff built in?
     

Share This Page