1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBOX -what does it say on the power input section?

Discussion in 'Video Gaming' started by IanL-S3, Jan 19, 2005.

  1. IanL-S3
    Offline

    IanL-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 19, 2005]
    what does it say on the power input section of your xbox?

    I've bought mine second hand and its says "100-127 v - 2.1 A 50/60hz".

    The guy forgot to send the power cable, should be arriving friday, but just wondering in case he sends me the wrong power cable/transformer?

    Or are they all the same?

    ta
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 1, 2014]

  3. imported_GezzerS4
    Offline

    imported_GezzerS4 Guest

    [Jan 19, 2005]
    Mine Says 220v - 240v 1.2a 50hz

    Looks Like you got a european one, as the power supply is built into the unit, i.e it just plugs into the wall socket.


    #2
  4. IanL-S3
    Offline

    IanL-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 19, 2005]
    Doh!! Cheers mate.
    Will have to sort out with the guy i bought it from!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    It may have a switchable powersupply installed in it...here's hoping!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    #3
  5. IanL-S3
    Offline

    IanL-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 21, 2005]
    Ah - all sorted.
    Its UK Xbox in a US shell!! Well that is what i'm told!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    Maybe i should open it up and have a look!!
    Guy who sold is sending power cables today so hopefully will get tomorrow and a weekend of gaming is on /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    #4

Share This Page