1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WOT BOX

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by whiteunderarm, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. whiteunderarm
    Offline

    whiteunderarm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    Hi guys,

    Any ideas if the WOT box is compatible with the 8P3 S3....i own a manual facelift 8P3 but was wondering whether the OEM launch control on the car would prevent the WOT box from reaching the RPM i set it to which will more than likely be higher than that of the OEM built in launch control...

    Any ideas?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. jungleman
    Offline

    jungleman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    42
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    didnt think the manual cars had built in launch control, thought it was a s-tronic only feature?
    #2
  4. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    123
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    I'm sure you are right Jungle
    #3
  5. akash_sky1
    Offline

    akash_sky1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    I thought the only launch control on a manual was your two feet?
    #4
  6. IanS3
    Offline

    IanS3 Interweb creep

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    No launch control on a manual car, WOT box will work, S3-Dan has one on his S3
    #5
  7. jungleman
    Offline

    jungleman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    42
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    yea thats what i thought... mind you if hes got a cat in his TBE it wont last long haha
    #6
    Kelza likes this.
  8. devonmikeyboy
    Offline

    devonmikeyboy As far from JBS as possible !

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    Jungleman how freaking big do you feel your sig needs to be as the dam thing takes up a whole page.
    #7
  9. jungleman
    Offline

    jungleman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    42
    [Apr 5, 2011]
    ... i cant make the pic any smaller lol, even when i upload it at a max height of 100 pixles (which what it is atm) thats how it comes out... tho strangely its shrunk since the last time i logged on!
    #8

Share This Page