1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Convinience Open

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by DazNoonan, Feb 21, 2014.

  1. DazNoonan

    DazNoonan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    Noticed when I was in the car this morning and was checking out the options that I could enable this... what does it actually do and how do I utilise it? It's an A3 2010 Sportback Black Edition.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. LEE69

    LEE69 07 170 DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    165
    If you hold unlock on the fob the windows roll down
     
    DazNoonan likes this.
  4. DazNoonan

    DazNoonan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks for the reply...

    Sounds quite cool... Is that all 4 windows? Does it work the other way too... I am guessing you just hold it for a couple of seconds meaning it doesn't use much of they keyfob battery...
     
  5. LEE69

    LEE69 07 170 DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    165
    Yeah all 4, yeah hold lock and they roll up you just hold it till they are closed
     
    DazNoonan likes this.
  6. DazNoonan

    DazNoonan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    Just checked the car and it talks about auto open... how on earth does that work? Why would they auto open...
     
  7. RobbieWebs

    RobbieWebs Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    247
    Even tho it has the boxes in the DIS it doesn't mean it will work without coding.
    IE I got mine to unlock all doors with one click instead of clicking twice but needed enabled with VCDS :)
     
  8. LEE69

    LEE69 07 170 DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    165
    I don't have the DIS info for altering things, mines all done with VCDS
     

Share This Page