1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Window open with key fob

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by jebby, Jun 9, 2013.

  1. jebby
    Offline

    jebby New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all can I do the above on my convertible?? Cheers
    #1
  2. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    you can but you need to code it so the car thinks its an avant
    or you can open or close with the key in the door lock
    or you can get a smart top that will let you do this and 1 touch roof and also auto roof from keyfob.
    #2
  3. jebby
    Offline

    jebby New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers thanks for your reply! Any idea how much the module is to open the roof on the key fob?
    #3
  4. Joe Clooney
    Offline

    Joe Clooney Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hey bez
    do all avant models have a Window function on the key fob? I have a 3 button fob, is it possible job program the window to open/close on the fob?
    #4
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    new over 200
    very rare to find on ebay
    #5
  6. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    Yes with car locked and windown up hold the unlock button down
    takes around 2/3 seconds before they start to go down
    if they dont you need someone with VCDS to change codeing.
    #6
  7. l33eth
    Offline

    l33eth Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any idea why this option is only available on the avant? Just curious..........
    #7
  8. rizzini7
    Online

    rizzini7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    37
    Hey bez, do you know what coding I need to change. After installing cruise, dis and mfsw mine seem to have stopped working on the key??
    #8
  9. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    codeing for what ?
    #9
  10. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    its not only on the avant its on saloon aswell
    #10
  11. Andy27168
    Offline

    Andy27168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi,
    Have tried to code this on my B7 Cab and friends B6 S4 Cab, and neither have worked, I used the Ross Tech sight for the info on the coding changes, but no luck.
    Bez you mention that you have to change some coding so the car thinks its not a Cab for this to work any idea what this is?
    #11
  12. @udi A3
    Offline

    @udi A3 Active Member Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    175
    Which modules are you trying to code? i have a scan somewhere of a b7 cab that had auto windows and roof down and up iirc from the remote, ill see if i can dig it out.
    #12
  13. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    on the b6 b7 cab it has the codeing but it dont work
    you need to code the car as an avant

    ?xxxx: Chassis
    • 0 = Limousine (PR-K8B)
    • 1 = Avant (PR-K8D)
    • 2 = Cabriolet (PR-K8K)
    x?xxx: Driving Light Switch
    • 0 = Rain/Light Sensor (G397) not installed (PR-8K0/8K1/9C6/8K4)
    • 1 = Rain/Light Sensor (G397) installed (PR-8K3/8K7/9C7/8K9)
    xx?xx: Trailer Hitch
    • 0 = Trailer Hitch not installed (PR-1D0)
    • 1 = Trailer Hitch installed (PR-1D2)
    xxx?x: Headlights
    • 0 = Halogen Headlights w/o Daytime Running Lights (PR-8Q0/8Q1+8K0/8K7)
    • 1 = Halogen Headlights with Daytime Running Lights (PR-8Q0/8Q1+8K1/8K3/9C6/9C7)
    • 2 = Bi-Xenon Headlights with Daytime Running Lights (PR-8Q3/8Q5+8K9/8K4)
    • 3 = Bi-Xenon Headlights w/o Daytime Running Lights (PR-8Q3/8Q5+8K0/8K7)
    • 4 = Bi-Xenon Headlights with Daytime Running/Tail/License Plate Lights (PR-8Q3/8Q5+8K1/8K3)
    xxxx?: Country
    • 1 = Rest of World/Nordic Countries/Denmark/Croatia/Baltic Countries with Bi-Xenon
    • 2 = Nordic Countries/Denmark/Croatia/Baltic Countries without Bi-Xenon
    • 3 = USA/Canada with Bi-Xenon
    • 4 = Canada without Bi-Xenon
    • 5 = Special Vehicles
    #13
    Andy27168 likes this.
  14. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    Channel 062: Comfort Functions
    • +001 = Comfort closing via remote for window regulators (not USA)
    • +002 = Comfort opening via remote for window regulators (not USA)
    • +004 = Comfort closing via lock cylinder for window regulators
    • +008 = Comfort opening via lock cylinder for window regulators
    • +016 = Comfort closing via remote for sunroof (not USA)
    • +032 = Comfort opening via remote for sunroof (not realized)
    • +064 = Comfort closing via lock cylinder for sunroof
    • +128 = Comfort opening via lock cylinder for sunroof (not realized)
    Note: Adaptation value is the sum of the individual options.
    #14
  15. rizzini7
    Online

    rizzini7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    37
    Sorry the windows mate, away so not got much Internet access. You've list it now. Cheers
    #15
  16. Andy27168
    Offline

    Andy27168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ok understand about changing the car to an Avant on the Central Elec. 09 that's no probs.
    46 Comfort System adaptation channel 062 My original figure for the adaptation channel was 204, but by my reckoning it should now be the sum of all the figures 255, does this seem correct?
    Then obviously I will have to change the coding of the comfort unit as well, by +64.
    #16
  17. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    why 64 you aint got a sunroof ?
    #17
  18. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    in 62 add 3
    #18
  19. Andy27168
    Offline

    Andy27168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    9
    +64 in the coding part of the Comfort control unit
    +00064 = Comfort Function via Remote Control (not USA)

    To be honest I thought in the adaptations at least the cab roof and the sunroof were one in the same thing, as my original figure in the adaptations was over 200, and to achieve this it would of had to have,
    +064 = Comfort closing via lock cylinder for sunroof
    +128 = Comfort opening via lock cylinder for sunroof (not realized)
    And as the roof operated on the lock cylinder, on holding the lock over on locking/unlocking I thought......
    #19
  20. Audibritz
    Offline

    Audibritz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    22
    My saloon has this. Never need to use it if I'm honest
    #20
  21. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,702
    Likes Received:
    489
    forget about the roof it will never work this way
    unless you fit a smart top
    you just need to add the windows with remote
    your cab should be set alreasy to open close windows by holding key in lock
    #21
    Andy27168 likes this.
  22. rizzini7
    Online

    rizzini7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    37
    Well apparently mine have started working again without coding. Would that be because I fitted a new battery?? And they stopped because the other was on its way out.
    #22

Share This Page