1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WILL A K04 TURBO FROM AN AUDI TT FIT MY A4 DTM??

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by jamieswales, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. jamieswales
    Offline

    jamieswales Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Oct 8, 2011]
    I HAVE A K04 FROM AN AUDI TT 225. IVE BEEN TOLD IT WONT FIT MY DTM BECAUSE THE TURBO AND MANIFOLD IS ALL ONE PIECE. IS THERE ANY WAY ROUND THIS? IF SO, HOW DO I DO IT?? :)

    ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 26, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    528
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    the turbo and mani on the dtm is one piece
    are you sure its a K04 from a 225 ?
    you need k04 from TTRS S3
    #2
  4. slepy
    Offline

    slepy Extremely smart and handsome person. VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    92
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    Am I missing something here?
    A4 has longitudinal fitted engine and none of the tt/s3/rs3 turbos would fit.
    #3
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    528
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    yes they do
    iv done it a few times small very small mod to get it to fit
    #4
  6. Craig Cull
    Offline

    Craig Cull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    250
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    hi guys just set up my profile, i used my mates last night to ask this question :) as far as im aware, its a k04 from a audi tt 225 first shape. i bought it for cheap, hoping i could put it on my a4. with you saying its all 1 piece, thats the bit im struggling with. could i just buy a manifold to fit the turbo? or is it more hassle than its worth? worst comes to worst, i will rebuild it and sell it. thats if theres no other way round it lol!
    #5
  7. Craig Cull
    Offline

    Craig Cull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    250
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    by the way my car is just the special edition A4 with same power etc as the dtm. just said dtm to save explanation.:blow:
    #6
  8. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    528
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    i cant see point in swapping then
    post pic of said turbo
    #7
  9. Craig Cull
    Offline

    Craig Cull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    250
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    well its bigger, mines only got a k03s on it at the mo. 1 sec ill take a picture
    #8
  10. Craig Cull
    Offline

    Craig Cull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    250
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    #9
  11. Craig Cull
    Offline

    Craig Cull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    250
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    #10
  12. Craig Cull
    Offline

    Craig Cull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    250
    [Oct 9, 2011]
    #11
  13. solaris
    Offline

    solaris Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Oct 10, 2011]
    You can achieve 300bhp from the standard K03 turbo on the 2.0TFSi engine with some supporting hardware. As Bez mentioned there is no point in using the K04 from the old TT. If you want more than 300bhp the use the K04 turbo from the 8P S3.
    #12
  14. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    528
    [Oct 10, 2011]
    i cant view those pics
    #13
  15. Craig Cull
    Offline

    Craig Cull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    250
    [Oct 15, 2011]
    To be honest 300bhp is my target, I don't really need any more. What would I need to do to the standard set up to achieve this safely?
    #14
  16. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    528
    [Oct 15, 2011]
    HPFP decat exhaust K04 injectors remap
    yes the k03s will just about take 300hp but it wont last to long
    you could have your turbo hybred ?
    #15

Share This Page