1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Who'd like a look at my logs?

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by vroomtshh, Oct 11, 2012.

  1. vroomtshh

    vroomtshh Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    47
    I'm having some problems with the car at high revs - 4500 and above.

    I did a few logs and have screenshots below.
    I never lifted my foot during the logs, yet it seems the throttle angle changes.
    It sounds and feels very much like a misfire, but I have new coilpacks, and plugs, so not sure what else could cause a misfire.
    No fault codes
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. dplovin

    dplovin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'd post this on the a3/s3 8l forum mate someone will defenately be able to help you there with this post
     
  3. vroomtshh

    vroomtshh Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    47
    Cheers, I will do. I think I know what it is now, but be worth checking over there
     
  4. pauldazzle

    pauldazzle Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    50
    You either didn't get the engine up to temp or you have a goosed Coolant Temp Sensor.
     
  5. vroomtshh

    vroomtshh Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    47
    what makes u think that?
     
  6. pauldazzle

    pauldazzle Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    50
    Look at the Temp column.
     
  7. pauldazzle

    pauldazzle Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    50
    Failing CTS is a really common problem on VAG cars, & if the output to the ECU has gone down it'll cause incorrect fueling.
     
  8. vroomtshh

    vroomtshh Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    47
    I'm all new to logging but isn't that temp column for the IATs?
     
  9. pauldazzle

    pauldazzle Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    50
    Yes you are correct I hadn't looked closely, & didn't notice you were on measuring block 118.
     
  10. pauldazzle

    pauldazzle Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    50
    Have a look in measuring block 011 for coolant temp just to make sure it's ok.
     

Share This Page