1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which SD card for RNS-e

aa_autos Jan 8, 2012

  1. aa_autos

    aa_autos Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi peeps,

    Can someone suggest a reliable SD card for my RNS-E (2008 model) Believe that it can only take 2Gb max.
    Any help would be greatful, tried searching but its not coming up with where to purchase.

    cheers
     
  2. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    7,210
    Likes Received:
    2,480
    Trophy Points:
    113
    4Gb are hard to come by but occasionally can be found on Amazon or FleaBay but exercise extreme caution on the bay and try to only buy from UK suppliers are far east stuff can be absolute tat copies.

    In the end I bought multiple 2gb cards from Mymemory.co.uk in batches (Kingston 2Gb x4).

    This is 4Gb: 4gb SD Card by King of Flash NOT SDHC: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics
     
  3. monster_munch

    monster_munch Member

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I bought this exact double pack from tesco direct and both SD cards are full and in the rns-e and working fine:

    SanDisk 2GB SD Memory Card (Twin pack) - Tesco.Direct

    It says product is discontinued on website, but if you go in a tesco store with a tesco direct counter and do a stock check, many still have them. I got mine 2 weeks ago.

    Failing that just buy the double pack from elsewhere or get 2 single packs.

    These cards do definitely 100% work though.
     
  4. aa_autos

    aa_autos Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  5. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    7,210
    Likes Received:
    2,480
    Trophy Points:
    113
  6. aa_autos

    aa_autos Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Cheers warren!
     
  7. phil_w

    phil_w Active Member VCDS Map User Audi A4 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line owners group Team Brill Red

    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
  8. Brett Butler

    Brett Butler Member

    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
  9. phil_w

    phil_w Active Member VCDS Map User Audi A4 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line owners group Team Brill Red

    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    The ones on Amazon are the only non-HC 4GB I've seen recently, though, and those are what is needed...
     
  10. wez3570

    wez3570 Member

    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    These seem to sell really well! 4gb and sold as RNSE compatible.

    eBay - The UK's Online Marketplace

    I think the seller must have loads, he always relists.
     
  11. Jimmy1982

    Jimmy1982 "No Skool Like Old Skool"

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Can you not use 32gb in the mk2 RSN-E?
     
  12. Legend7

    Legend7 Member

    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
  13. wez3570

    wez3570 Member

    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Mk2 up to (and including) 32gb

    Mk1 up to (and including) 4gb
     
  14. K.A

    K.A Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    from what year did mk2 come about
     
  15. phil_w

    phil_w Active Member VCDS Map User Audi A4 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line owners group Team Brill Red

    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I'm thinking late 2009. First saw one in a colleagues shiny new Common Rail A3 which was November 2009.
     
  16. Tomwebb

    Tomwebb A3 2.0 tdi s line 170

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I used the Argos 2x 2gb cheapy sandisk, work a treat!
     

Share This Page